Find the best library databases for your research.
Database Policies At-A-Glance
The University of Idaho Law Library provides access to many legal research databases. Some databases have restricted usage, including affiliation with the University or law school. Some resources may only be available on campus, within the law school, or via VPN access for law school affiliates. If you are having trouble locating or accessing a resource, please contact the law library by telephone for more information at (208) 885-6521 or by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org
Alternate Name(s):Previously Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aids Library
200+ Aspen Learning Library/Wolters Kluwer study aids with browsable and searchable tables of contents. Users are able to create a free personalized account which will allow the ability to highlight and take notes. To create a personalized account or login into an existing personal account, click on the arrow in the top right of your screen and click "Personalize". There, you can sign up or login. Series available include: Examples & Explanations, Emanuel Law Outlines, Emanuel CrunchTime, Glannon Guides, and more. Also includes academic success titles. Please visit the Aspen Learning Library Support Page for information regarding features and online and offline reading.
Retrospective collection of over 2,300 full-text law reviews. Also includes complete coverage of the Federal Register, a Legal Classics library, U.S. Statues at Large, and U.S. Treaties & Agreements, and much more. Check out the Hein Online Subject Guides.
Digital library with comprehensive coverage of all aspects of U.S. law, including primary and secondary sources. Also includes the Questions and Answers series (e.g. Questions and Answers: Evidence), the Understanding series (e.g. Understanding Constitutional Law), the Mastering series, and the Skills & Values series. Here you can find training guides to get started, learn about annotations, and offline reading.
Hundreds of West Academic study aids with browsable tables of contents, full-content searching, and, upon creation of a free account, the ability to highlight and take notes. Series available include: Black Letter, Nutshells, Legalines, Gilbert Law Summaries, Flash Cards, Hornbooks, and more. Also includes academic success titles.
Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of U.S. law, including primary and secondary sources.
Here are select user guides for getting started and for general research information. Restricted to University of Idaho law students and faculty only; e-mail the Law Library for information.
New / Trial Databases
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.